Indira Gandhi Awas Yojana Online Scheme – Eligibility & Benefits

Dear friends, we have explained Gandhi Awas Yojana online Apply, Indira Gandhi Awas yojana application form download, eligibility, features, benefits, How to Apply and check application at
इंदिरा गाँधी आवास योजना लाभार्थी सूची yojana | Indira Gandhi Awas Scheme | Gandhi Awas Yojana Yojana Online apply | Indira Gandhi Awas Yojana form, Registration, How to Apply.

Indira Gandhi Awas Scheme has been started by the central government government for the BPL Family. If you are a farmer and want to know about the Gandhi Awas Yojana Scheme, then this article will provide you with almost all the information related to the Indira Gandhi Awas.

Gandhi Awas Yojana Yojana Scheme Details

Scheme Name Indira Gandhi Awas
Launched on 06/25/2020
Application Present Status Active
Benefit BPL Family
Date of Published 09/11/2020
Date of Updated 09/11/2020

इंदिरा गाँधी आवास योजना लाभार्थी सूची Yojana 2020 – Indira Gandhi Awas Scheme Status Check at


Indira Gandhi Awas yojana

Gandhi Awas Yojana Scheme 2020 – Overview

Name of Scheme Gandhi Awas Yojana -Indira Gandhi Awas
in Hindi इंदिरा गाँधी आवास योजना लाभार्थी सूची योजना
Official Launched by central government
Beneficiary BPL Family
Registration process Online
Ministry District Village Development Officer / District Rural Development Authority
Major Benefit BPL Family
Scheme Launched by central government
an objective Ensuring the availability of housing to BPL families
category central government
Post Category Yojana

How to apply Gandhi Awas Yojana Scheme Online

Step 1- Visit the Official Website Gandhi Awas Yojana Scheme i.e.

Step 2- On Homepage, Click on the option of Indira Gandhi Awas Yojana.

Step 3- Now enter the required details.

Step 4- Enter the details of your personal information

Step 4- Click on Submit Button for final submission of application

Note- Please keeps the following documents in front of you and fills the information on the same basis.

Important Document

Required Document for Indira Gandhi Awas

  • Aadhar Card
  • Proof of BPL family
  • Mobile number
  • Passport size photo
  • Income certificate
  • Certified photo copy of job card

Who is eligible for the Scheme?

  • Those who belong to financially weak and poor family.
  • The applicant should not have a fixed house before applying.
  • No such scheme has been provided by the state government or the central government.
  • The applicant must have a BPL ration card.
  • Annual income should be less than ₹ 300000.
  • The applicant should not have any government job.

Important Dates

Starting Date to Apply Online N/A
Online application Form Last Date N/A

If you still have questions related to this scheme then you can ask us through comment. Along with this, you can also bookmark our website

Gandhi Awas Yojana scheme Important Links

Apply Online Registration Login
IAY LIst/PMAYG Beneficiary Click Here
Indira Gandhi Awas official website

.New House Development

  • Plain area of Rs.120000/-
  • Hilly States and troublesome areas & IAP districts Rs.130000
  • Beneficiary can also avail the institution finance up to Rs.70000

Amount paid under Indira Gandhi Housing Scheme

Installment Year 2016-17 2017-18 The year 2018-19
1 969606.9 3451269 2495516
2 1010792 1605800 2988986
3 1386984 1050843 5583116

How to view category wise SECC IAY list data online?

Step 1- Visit the Official Website Indira Gandhi Awas Yojana (Rural Ministry Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana)  i.e.

Step 2- On Homepage, Click on the option of  “अपनी ग्राम पंचायत की PWL डाउनलोड करें

Step 3- Here you will get information about the number of beneficiaries and the total number of canceled beneficiaries.

Step 4- This list has been prepared for Casteism Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes Minorities and other categories

Step 5- You can download the IAY list in pdf and excel form.

How to View Indira Awas Yojana IAY List 2020 online?

Step 1- Visit the Official Website Indira Gandhi Awas Yojana (Rural Ministry Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana)  i.e.

Step 2- On Homepage,  click on IAY LIst / PMAYG Beneficiary option in the drop down menu.

Step 3- Enter your registration number and then click on the submit button.

Step 4- A list of beneficiaries will appear on the screen.

Note: If you do not have a registration number, then you can check the name in the beneficiary list by filling all the information using the Advance Search section option.

  • Under this scheme, the benefit is transferred to the bank account of the beneficiary. To get the amount of this payment, it is mandatory to have the link of Aadhaar card with the account.
  • In the last 3 years, the Central Government has provided funds in 3 installments to build its house under this IAY.
  • The Government of India wants to meet the target of providing “House for All” by 2022.
  • The poor people of the country, who do not have pucca houses to live, have to provide pucca houses to those BPL families.

Key Features of Scheme

Scheme Feature

  • Unit support has been increased from ₹ 70,000 to 1,20000 (1.2 lakh) in the plains and from ₹ 75,000 to ₹ 1,30000 (1.3 lakh) in the eastern states, inaccessible areas and IP districts.
  • Swachh Bharat Mission – Providing additional assistance of 12000 to the people for coordination with rural (SBM-G) and MNREGA or other dedicated sources.
  • Under this scheme, the National Technical Assistance Agency (SECC) has also been established, which provides financial assistance to the people in addition to financial assistance in the construction of houses.

PMAY scheme is divided into three phases from starting to the end of the scheme. These are-

  • PMAY Phase-1 from April 2015 to March 2017- It was aimed to cover 100 cities.
  • PMAY Phase-2 from April 2017 to March 2019- It covers additional 200 cities.
  • PMAY Phase-3 from April 2019 to March 2022- It is to cover remaining cities. 

State and Cities covered under the PMAY Scheme

Following are the states in which govt. has identified town/cities and have started the construction of housed under the scheme-

  • Chhattisgarh – 1000 cities/towns
  • Rajasthan
  • Haryana, 53,290 houses in 38 cities and towns
  • Gujarat, 15,584 houses in 45 cities and towns
  • Orissa, 5,133 houses in 26 cities and towns
  • Maharashtra, 12,123 houses in 13 cities and towns
  • Kerala, 9,461 houses in 52 cities
  • Karnataka, 32,656 houses in 95 cities
  • Tamil Nadu, 40,623 houses in 65 cities and towns
  • Jammu and Kashmir – 19 cities/towns
  • Jharkhand – 15 cities/towns
  • Madhya Pradesh – 74 cities/towns
  • Uttarakhand, 6,226 houses in 57 cities and towns

Helpline Number

Shri Raj Kumar Gautam
Director (HFA-V),
Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs,
Room No. 118, G. Wing, N.B.O. Building,
New Delhi-110011 

Phone No.- 011-23060484, 011-23063285
E-mail- [email protected], [email protected]